metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fear and Grandson

I miss writing here and wonder why I don't. The time I spend wondering I could be writing, I suppose.

Writing is not all typing. Writing is introspective and a lot of thought, meandering or focused - still you need time spent in thought to write. I think that is what scares me... What things will come to mind?

Thinking openly - waiting for a thought - is kind of scary. Letting the words come... what will they be? the fear of the unknown takes over and I decide that well, I'll just spend time in thought later. Tomorrow will be much better for thought and I will be better prepared to deal with whatever comes up. But, well, I put it off indefinitely... never acknowledging that it is fear that keeps me from writing. I hate to admit fear.

My grandson is visiting for a couple of days while his parents get a break and go to Vegas. I was afraid about that. I haven't watched a baby for over 30 years and wondered if I could "handle" it. We made it overnight, though, and I have a little more confidence today. He gurgles and talks and smiles and laughs. What a pleasant natured child. I am excited to learn the lessons he has to teach me.

11:26 a.m. - 2009-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites