metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Darrell's News

I am connected (?) by wifi... It's good in that it's my only choice and at least I have a choice. It's bad because it is HIGHLY unstable.... but, I guess it adds an air of anticipation for the next connection lost... a sense of urgency to do and write things before they disappear into so much vapor... as if they don't already.

Feeling kind of philosophical today. Haven't written much of anything in months... I like what I HAVE written, but I feel there should be more. Is this a function of my constant self-loathing or is it because there is something there and I can't find it to write it? Or I am just too tender to enter into the emotional area I need to go to write further? I like to look at myself through rose tinted glasses. Not the glaring light of true self exploration....

I should have written this in "Word" - I have lost connection twice since beginning. Oh, wifi, you are a brutal and unstable mistress...

My boss told me yesterday the doctor told him he has 6 months to a year to live. He has cancer. This has really shaken me up and I am still in shock. Dazed and confused. That is such a good phrase. Dazed and confused.

I am enjoying my new "I don't rush" mentality. It has made me notice more in each day and made it fuller. Of course, it is probably giving other people in my life fits, but - hey - too bad. LOL

10:27 a.m. - 2006-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites