metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Commute

Just a couple of quick notes.

In my Mr. Toad's Wild Ride commute carpooling with K: Some guy in a Jeep was following too closely for K so when we came to a stop sign, K does a slam on the brakes stop. Of course, I am oblivious to the drama until I am jerked from my reverie at the stop sign. Kent says, "That's right, mutherfucker. Just because I drive a Pontiac doesn't mean I'm a pussy!" LOL. So I thought that would make a great bumper sticker. I think K is still fussing about selling his Jeep because I think secretly he didn't want to sell it even though it was a p.o.s. money pit....

Then he asks me about yeast infections and why do women get them. This is on the way in to work. Jesus, I said, how the hell should I know? And, really, I guess I should know but I have no idea. I haven't had one in over 25 years... It was like a pop quiz or something. Vaginas should come with an owner's manual or something because all I know about yeast infections is that when I did have one, all I cared about was getting rid of it.

Thank God by this time I was almost at work and could get out of that car. I feel sorry for K's co-workers today.

11:05 a.m. - 2006-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites