metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Junk People

Old, used-to-be white but rusty in the dents now and oxidized pick up truck piled three times it�s height with junk; ancient wicker chair with coils of wicker broken or unweaving, seat gone. Aluminum pots, broken wooden end table, pictures, frames, bicycle wheels, cabinets, carpet remnants precariously piled and wound around hundreds of times with one continuous (?) piece of rope, threaded intricately through each treasure and secured (?) to the bed of the pick up. Do they ever unload it, I wonder? Or do they just continue to pile it on and tie it down until � until what? I can not imagine how long it would take to untie it all and unload it and put it � wherever. A holding point, just until they get the time to repair each piece and make it �new� again. I imagine these are optimists, always seeing the potential in a thing; I wonder if they do the same with people, seeing their potential rather than the crappy mess we have all made of this gift of life. It would be funny and frightening to see a pickup such as this loaded high with people in the back; dented and broken tied together with rope and being carted off to be repaired, their potential fulfilled�.

My friend in the mailroom is having a hectic day� I saw him in the hall and he said, �Rapture me up, Lord! Just rapture me up!� LOL.

In other news, I have been so very tired lately. This is how tired I am: I dreamed I was taking a nap. LOL I was asleep, and sleeping in my sleep. LOL And I still woke up tired.

10:51 a.m. - 2006-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites