metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rend Thy Heart

JOEL 2:12 Therefore also now, saith the LORD, turn ye even to me with all your heart, and with fasting, and with weeping, and with mourning: 13 And rend your heart, and not your garments, and turn unto the LORD your God: for he is gracious and merciful, slow to anger, and of great kindness, and repenteth him of the evil.

I couldn't find my sackcloth this morning, so I wore navy gabardine... I think I will stil be OK.

Certain messages ring through the mire and resonate deeply within. I must rend my heart so it may heal and renew itself. I must clear my channel to the Lord and reflect the message given.

I breathe in the light that is my God and exhale my all-too-human desires. I am filled with light and I am free.

To be His instrument, to take each step as He would have me tread, these are my fervent prayers.

10:06 a.m. - 2006-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites