metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiet, subordinated rebellion

Last night I told K I was looking forward to this weekend. I need down time. I need it so very badly. I told him I just wanted to putter around my kitchen, cleaning and cooking and write. He said yeah, he needed some down time, too.

This morning, about 20 minutes ago, he said "How soon can you be ready to go?" I was sitting curled in my chair with my second cup of coffee, writing ideas and working on my writing. I looked at him like he was an alien dropped out of the sky. "Go where?" I managed to say. "Home Depot, Tractor Supply, Kroger, (somewhere else I cant remember because at this point I was getting pissed)" "I don't want to go anywhere. I want to stay here and write, like I said last night." He promised to give me a million kisses if I would go... bastard! He said, jokingly, "Come on. I hate it when I have to make you subordinate." He is such a shit.

So, I told him I could be ready by 10. It is 9:27 now, so I should get in the shower. He is gone to pick up hay from Mr. D. Actually it's Mr. D's twin brother, but I guess he would be Mr. D, too...

So. I guess I'm going in to town. No puttering in the kitchen, no writing. He is going to put up some "rockboard" or something. As soon as he does that, it is my turn to tile the wall. Fuck.

Projects, projects, projects and spring is coming as well. This all does not bode well for me. I am feeling rebellious.

10:21 a.m. - 2006-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites