metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I feel great

Here's the thing... I have been beaten down. I am grateful for scraps, hell, they are a banquet. I remember the dark days, the forever-lonely dark days, and this is better.

The longing remains but I will keep in in check. I refuse to sacrifice what little I have for empty air, ashes from a vibrant flame. I will take what I can get, and be happy with it because the memory of that dark path is burned on my heart.

I am love's bitch. I will do whatever I need to, I have no shame.

And I feel wonderful about it. That's the thing. I feel great. So weird.

LOL

3:06 p.m. - 2006-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites