metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gutted Truth

As with anything, when gutted, no life remains...

Gutted and lifeless, my body lies
I watch and wait with doubting eyes
Still it remains motionless and sere
I hover over with blinding fear

Will I breathe again? I can not say
Will I breathe again? I will not today
Scattered tears from eyes that burn
I have nowhere to turn, nowhere to turn

The truth is sharp with cutting tip
I held on tight, but lost my grip
This truth I am loathe to understand
It has been done with mine own hand.

12:51 p.m. - 2005-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites