metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas Cowers

Snarling and snapping
Raging and roaring
Christmas cowers in the corner

The corner where I trapped it
Sniveling and pouting
Almost a year ago

Green eyes bloodshot red
The colors of the season!
A condemned creature...

Drool dripping from its fangs
Becoming more enraged
With no escape route

Cornered, trapped, desperate
It snaps at me
�Too early�, I glower.

Its only a matter of time
Before it lunges at me
And I am devoured

8:23 a.m. - 2005-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites