metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't care

When I say I don't care, I really DO NOT CARE. Some people, when they say they do not care, really DO care.

If you say, "Where do you want to go for dinner?" They will say, "Oh, I don't care."

What they really mean is:

1. I really do care but I want you to guess where I want to go.

2. I want you to read my mind and say you want to go to the same place I want to go.

Bah.

If you care, say you care. Say, "I want to go to the crappy Mexican place." or something like that.

Just don't say you don't care when you do, cuz when I say I don't care, I really don't.

I'm not saying I don't care about anything. Many things I care a great deal about. I'm just saying I will say I care when I care, and I don't care when I don't.

Isn't that just simple as hell?

2:41 p.m. - 2005-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites