metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Convenient Christianity

Speaking to all fellow baby boomers, we really fucked it all up for everybody, didn�t we? Don�t get me wrong, though. It�s been great. It�s been groovy. We had the best intentions, we still do. But, hey, sometimes we make mistakes.

I still kind of feel, it almost came together. We were close to the essence of things. Something just happened, and I�m not sure what. The tide turned. Things went a very different way�.

I just heard a spot on the radio for hearing loss. It said something about 70 percent of baby boomers had hearing loss. Well, no duh. Robin Trower and Led Zep with headphones. Hello? Hello�. No, I mean it, hello? Is anyone there, cuz I can�t hear you. Heh

I sometimes play solitaire. I play vegas style with one draw. I feel like it teaches me not to gamble. And then, I remember, each day I gamble that I will make it through the day. All the way through to the end of the day. Will I make it, or not?

So, I do gamble.

K and I decided to create a new church. It will be called Christianity of Convenience. For those who believe, but are just too busy to live it all the time. Heh. I was driving to work this morning, and we carpool, so he is there and I am cussing this woman who was trying to cut in front of me and I said, �Fuck you. You can not get in. You are supposed to merge! Adjust your own damn speed and quit expecting everyone else to take care of your sorry ass.� Then K said, �Nice Christian attitude you got there.�

That is when I said, �I am a Christian at my own convenience.� Hehehe. He came up with the motto, For those who believe, etc�

I think we would have lots of people in our church.

2:25 p.m. - 2005-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites