metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No Maybes and church sniper

I was thinking about my dreams the other day and that mysterious voice in my head said, "You have such unrealistic dreams!" And I almost accepted that voice again, except - Wha? Hunh? It is a DREAM, for shit sake. It can be as unrealistic as I want it to be! It is a hope. It is a maybe. I realized, that this is what happened to my dreams...

That voice, that voice. It made my dreams be unacceptable and wrong. Nothing I did was right and even my dreams were not quite right, shouldn't have even be dreamed. When a persons dreams are not validated, they cease to dream, or hope, or try. The maybes of their future are taken away and leave nothing but a void. No maybes unless you dream realistic dreams...

Bullshit. Dream away, I say. It's ok for dreams to be unrealistic, probably better and they should be unrealistic. A dream is a dream is a dream. Do it. Dream, and don't judge them, enjoy them.

I had a day-dream at church yesterday. I was sitting with the choir (all 8 of us) and looking out into the congregation and I notice a face I did not recoginize; easy to do since congreation is only about 40 or 50 usually. I then thought, who is that? What if they hate religion and during the sermon they stand up and start shooting everybody? Where would I hide? Ummmm, I guess under the pew in front of me and hope K would tackle her and stop her from shooting up the place before I took a hit. I was just in no position to take her down. I was right in the line of fire.... Strange musings in church, eh? It is a strange mind I have, indeed.

Poor person coming for sanctuary at church to worship and feel safe and at peace and I have them pegged as a sniper... heh

A note on church visitors. If you ever feel lonely and like no one likes you, just visit a church and fill out their little card. You will have people fawning all over you and just pawing and lettin' you know how damn wonderful and important you are and how glad they are you are there, and why don't you come back again, sometime we'd love to have you. And all the while you're just thinking about shooting everybody.

12:18 p.m. - 2005-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites