metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My tree, my BP

Well, I got the god damned high blood pressure pills. I am so miserable now I could puke.

My BP has been high for a week now, and I guess I should just give in to the fact that my body is not perfect. It is decidedly imperfect. Will these pills prolong my life? How will I ever know....? I'll just take them.

Meanwhile, my eye is all red. I mean completely red - blood shot. But more blood than eye, really. 90% of my eye is red, the other part is pink. My right eye. The side of my head that feels like concrete. The Keflex my doctor prescribed does not seem to be doing anything, and now my eye is sore and bloodshot and blurry. My cheekbone hurts. I am all fucked up. And it is sooooooo light sensitive it is hard for me to look at this screen, even. I am so all fucked up.

So I go to eye doctor tomorrow morning. I have been to the doctor more in the last month than in the last 5 years combined...

I feel like I have a fever.

We put up the "tree" last weekend. It is a wonderful fiber optice little guy. It takes about 5 minutes to put it up. We even half assed it so that the limbs have an empty spot - just like a real tree! Now my house is so Christmasy and then after Christmas I just unplug it and shove it in a box and wait til next year.... hahahahaha, or I mean hohohohohohoho!

4:01 p.m. - 2004-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites