metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a lonely donkey update

Eye surgery went OK. I am not blind. I don't see excellent, and now I have to wear reading glasses but, hey, I didn't need that $3600 anyway. It was just burning a hole in my pocket, etc. Except I charged it. So now it is/will be sucking me dry every month. So there's that. But, they say the "healing" process takes about a month or so, so maybe the sight in my right eye will improve by then... or not. sigh.

At least I am not blind. And even if I was it would be my own fault because I signed the paper that said so. My eyes burned like little mutherfuckers the night of the surgery, but they are feeling better now. I have to sleep with goggles on for another couple of days. Supposedly they keep me from rubbing my eyes and dislodging my corneal cap that they hacked off during surgery. However, I wake with the goggles wrapped around my neck... but maybe they help for awhile, while they are on the eyes, that is...

So, the other evening I was driving home and noticed 'lonely donkey' out in the middle of his field and said a little hello to lonely donkey, as I have done for almost a year now. Then I began thinking that for a long time lonely donkey has been standing in the same spot, far out toward the middle of the field, whereas before he was always at the fence watching cars go by. Why his sudden antisocial behavior, I wondered. Maybe lonely donkey was depressed and had just given up!

I am such a humane and caring person, worrying about lonely donkey this way. I am pretty fucking wonderful! I care!

So, anyway, this morning I drove a little more slowly by the field and with my "new" eyes tried to focus on lonely donkey waaaaaay out there. He was in the same exact spot he has been for about three weeks! Because he was a post. A fucking stick in the ground, casting a figure similar to lonely donkey, but not. It was a stick! Ha! I have been saying good morning and good evening to a fucking stick in the ground for the past, oh let's just say a month! Lonely donkey is nowhere to be found. He is probably on vacation in Jamaica and laughing at me to his other donkey friends... "That bitch probably still saying good morning to me! Ha! What a moron!" Well...

Fuck you, lonely donkey. No more will you get my sympathy.... Fucker. Fucking stick in the ground.

Lonely donkey, my ass.

Of course, maybe lonely donkey got sold to a nice family and he really was lonely and it was my own fault for not really focusing on lonely "stick-donkey" and just saying a mental hello to him, giving the appearance of caring but not caring enough to notice that loney donkey was a stick.

So. There's that.

3:42 p.m. - 2004-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites