metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not an Update

I don't update this regularly. I have had many journals in my life. Most of them started because I liked the pretty covers or because I needed to write (don't know why). Most of them are written in about 20 or 30 pages, then abandoned. Some have entries that begin again a year or two later, only to be abandoned again. Anyone reading them, even me, would have a hard time understanding what the hell is going on in this life of mine. I usually wrote about some conflict or another, but when it was resolved I never wrote about the resolution. So to read my diaries/journals one would think I lived a life of conflicts that were never resolved. Maybe one would be right about that....

But this journal, this online journal, is different. I have been more faithful and consistent in writing. I have not been so hard on myself about not updating, and I think it is because I see I am not alone in this, this - what? - not-updating-ness. It has been easier for me, after reading others journals, to see that we all have times when we are not impeccable. We all have lapses in our chronicles, which is not to say life stops when we do not update, but rather the opposite is true. We get so busy living it, we do not have time to write about it. What a joyful problem.

2:59 p.m. - 2004-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites