metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bake a Cake World

An entry.

An entry.

My queendom for an entry.

Yesterday was such a long day. The time dragged by in an excruciatingly slow way. Like fingernails, sliding slowing down a chalkboard kind of slow day.

I did not go to choir practice. I stayed home and made yet another bundt cake. Chocolate with chocolate/orange glaze for the employee picnic today. K feels like he lives in bake a cake world, since I was up until midnight on Friday baking for the church bake sale. It's funny, cause I haven't baked in quite a while. Quite. I enjoy baking, but I also enjoy eating, I don't bake so I won't eat. That way I do not weigh 200 lbs. I think it is a smart choice.

My nephew called last night and I am afraid I was not real kind to him. He has called three times in the last three days and it is always a litany of sadness and bad luck. Much of his bad luck is based on bad choices, but then that is true for all of us and who can say they have never made a bad choice and had to live with it's consequences... I feel like I should have been more empathetic to his plight, but part of me just got impatient and grumpy at him and so I reminded him that he should be looking for a ride to work rather than calling me to bellyache, or something very close to that. I will write him a note and apologize for being short and grumpy with him. At least I hope I get off my dead ass and write him.

8:57 a.m. - 2004-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites