metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Big Cleanout - detour

I haven't written in awhile. Anything. My muse, my muse.

I was writing about my mother a lot, which was kind of embarrassing, uncomfortable and not satisfying. Kind of a reflection of our relationship. heh. But the love was deep and undeniable. So, what else can one ask?

I have been sick. I had a cold. Stuffy head, snot, cough, sore throat, etc. It started last Wednesday evening and is still hanging around, but I am not feeling really bad. I did not go to work on Monday or Tuesday. I hate using 'sick time' when I am really sick. It is such a travesty.

The Big Cleanout continues, although because of my illness has not gained much momentum this past week. K got involved and redirected my energy to a spot that I had designated 'the last frontier' and put it at the top of the list so now the 'computer/workout' room is a total wreck with remnants and crap from its closet. K sometimes annoys me, or rather my deference to his wishes annoys me. That is probably closer to the truth. I like to please him and when he wanted to clean out that room, I just rolled over after a tiny effort to resist and we tore into the closet. Now I have tons of boxes and crap to go through to decide to toss/save/yard sale and that just takes forever to do. Now he says the room is a mess and I am trying to explain that some things ... well, it's just fucked up, that's all. I plan to sort through most of it this weekend and be done with it and move along back to my own Big Cleanout to-do list.

Sometimes I think of K as my pet-man. I will have to expand on this thought later. But, it kind of fits, sometimes.

The tunic I wanted to buy to wear to the rehearsal dinner is sold out in my size, or even the next biggest size and there is no way I can wear a small, so now I have to go to plan B when I don't even have a plan B. So, bleah. That should teach me to put off buying something I like. But it won't.

9:06 a.m. - 2004-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites