metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The ins and outs of masturbation

Mark (my son) and Amy (his fiance) came over on Saturday and we had a great day. Mark replaced my ethernet card and fiddled with my computer (he's a giver...) and Amy and I had a nice chance to visit one on one. She is a great girl and they are most in love. They stayed most of the day and it was all relaxed and flow-y and good.

After dinner, we were still lounging at the table and the talk turned to masturbation. I can not remember the segue exactly. All I know is I heard masturbate and kind of started paying attention to the conversation...

It seems that Amy walked in on Mark masturbating. He was watching some video and was, um, at attention. The conversation was not so euphemistic.

Amy was offended and did not like "walking in on him". Mark was offended (and probably a little embarrassed) and did not think there was anything wrong with masturbating. Amy said she did not mind masturbating, but did not think he should do it while she was in the house. So Mark says, so I should wait till you got out and then run around and masturbate quick before you get back? Amy said, well, you could ask me to leave for awhile, like go shopping or go get an expresso or something... Mark says, Oh, right, like that is going to work.... I wish I could help them out with this one.

On the one hand, masturbating is a good thing and in a perfect world we should all be able to just "drop trou" and go at it anywhere we felt like it. But, society also frown on our "doing it" in front of them and has even enacted laws against it, they are so adamantly opposed to it. So, in reality, we have to "schedule" our masturbating to our private (no pun intended) time. Or, Privates Time (pun intended). heh

On the other hand, I can remember many moons ago, when I was a young lass and I learned my beloved was whacking off, I felt like I was not doing my job. I wasn't living up to my responsibilities as a woman. In other words, I thought he should never "have to" masturbate since he now had me in his life. Amy may feel the same way. I dunno. I guess it is their thing to work out or work through. I asked K to speak to Mark and give him some pointers because I have not "caught" him in the act for years. He has gotten very good at the stealth masturbation. He looked at me like I was crazy. Maybe he wondered how I knew he still masturbated... I dunno. I just thought he could let Mark know some "tips" (no pun intended) on privacy and masturbation. Again, I am just wondering... I doubt he will say anything, though. And for the record, I no longer think that his hard on represents any responsibility on my part. Even with the old, "See what you do to me?" line. If I "did it" I was not aware of it, and so I have no responsibility for "taking care of it". Whack it all the way, baby. I'll just play Sims while you get it off, then we can go out for Mexican, 'k? heh Not really. But kinda really. Then the talk turned to vibrators. K mentioned C batteries, and Amy stated hers only took AA. heh Sparkling dinner conversation at my place, alright! Had a great visit with Mark and Amy. A good, long lazy day's visit. Good Luck to those wacky masturbatin' kids!

10:19 a.m. - 2003-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites