metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Muffin

I ran over one of my kittens last night - Muffin. My favorite. I stopped in the driveway and she must have run under the back tire and I just ran over her when I began to drive into the garage. I felt a thump and I just knew it was bad. Put the car in Park and got out. Muffin was writhing for only a few seconds and then still. She was so precious, and probably coming to greet me. I am so heartbroken I cannot cry. Her sister - Smokie - was looking for her all night. Muffin was the outgoing little tiger. She protected Smokie and Smokie always followed her and now she is alone. I am soooo very sad. But it was unavoidable and just a tragic accident. Goodbye my little Muffin.

9:05 a.m. - 2003-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites