metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

San Diego, then and now

It sounds peculiar but I "knew" the moment my son was conceived. We were on holiday in San Diego for the Shakespeare festival. I remember the night, an evening cruise with a martini (extra olives), dinner at that italian restaurant - we had the King Neptune's Delight. Then back to the room and lovely, wanton, maddeningly wonderful sex. And I knew. We made a child. I dreamed he would be a boy. And it was. A lovely, kind, generous, wonderful boy. That was 30 years ago.

And now my boy is getting married - in San Diego. Even though he and I live in Georgia. It seems fitting and oddly special that it is happening like this. The brides parents moved to SD last year and so she wants to have the wedding there. Funny.

10:28 a.m. - 2003-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites