metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No Juice for YOU!

Yeah. So. The evil sister-in-law was supposed to buy enough juice and sandwich meat for 3 teenagers and 8 adults for one week so she brings two small packages of lunch meat and 1 box of Capri Sun juice drinks. Yeah, that's good. That'll work. Then she tells one of the kids they are drinking too much of the juice and puts it on top of the cupboard. What a royal, cheap assed bitch. So my husband goes to the store the next day and buys 5 boxes of the stuff plus turkey and ham for sandwiches. Gah. The beach where I got the house was probably the only beach in Florida that did not have white sand. It was darker and so the water was not as clear. Boy don't think I didn't hear all about that all week. After K and I researched and rented the place and got everybody's money in and made all the deposits, etc., do they say thanks for all the work and effort you put in to make this trip happen? No. They say, I thought the water was going to be clearer. Where is the blue water?

I wanted to put the blue water up their asses.

Did I mention that K told me I do not have to be nice to any of his family anymore? Wheeee! He actually said I do not even have to speak to them, so I am hoping they will call just so I can hang up on them. Yay.

In other news, I am finally feeling better thanks to the new antibiotic. I think I just might make it. I have learned that I am not a very patient or nice person when I am sick. I do not like to be sick. I deny it until I am in the throes of death. I will probably die one day because I put off going to the Dr. "Yes, we could have saved her if she had only come in last week.... What a tragedy!" Yes, that is how it will be.

If that cockroach is still in my car, well, I will be very surprised. But, you never know about them. They're survivors. But, so am I.

So my other nice sister-in-law was also at the beach. She likes to cook. She made us salad. It was good. Especially the home made with one whole cube of butter croutons. Nice, low cal salad. Cripes! We went through 2 pounds of butter in one week! Ye Gads!

Vent, vent, vent. I have a feeling this will be my place of venting for quite a while until all this crap finally dissipates from my psyche.

But, I am feeling better. So there's that.

3:01 p.m. - 2003-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites