metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

July 3

So, I was just sitting around wondering if the cockroach is still in my car... And then I remembered I have to go get my car this week. Where is my car? Well, it is at the body shop because after carting my sight-seeing in-laws all around northern Georgia, Tennessee and Alabama I backed into a little barricade that took out my entire rear end and did damage to the tune of $3500. Oh, that was a lovely day. A lovely day to end all lovely days of my lovely vacation with my lovely in-laws.

We took them over to a little spot in Alabama called the Little River Gorge. We thought they might enjoy this scenic and lovely area. What we heard was not the "Oh, this is lovely" that we were expecting but rather the "We have falls higher than this in California" "The water is clearer in California" "It's hot in California, but it is a dry heat." OK. Thanks. I guess the 40 years I lived there I did not even notice one shitting thing about the place so you have to come to my new home in Georgia and tell me all about how California is different than northwest Georgia. Hmmm. Thanks for the fucking update, you 'tards.

Then, as we were on our way home (with a stop by a scenic swimming hole) hubby needs to put air in the tire of the other car. We had to take two cars everywhere because they would not all fit in one. So I pull in behind him and when he is ready to leave, I back up and hit a very low, yellow, concrete filled cast iron protective pole. It was protecting diesel fuel tanks stuck out in the middle of nowhere. I was only idling back, but I hit the damn thing so perfectly that it just crumpled the rear end of my car completely. I was just beginning with this cold I still have. I was so feverish and out of it and just ragged out that the crunch didn't really faze me at all. Oh, what? I just totalled my new car. OK. Where to now?

That was July 3. What whiney assed ungrateful bastards they were. Gah.

3:16 p.m. - 2003-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites