metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lies and Hair

�I am such a liar�, Kent says with wonderment. I say nothing, not even a sarcastic No! or So what else is new? or a Thanks for the news flash, I said nothing. Of course INSIDE I said No fucking shit.

�I am such a liar that I lie in my sleep.�, he says. �I was dreaming and this guy had a convertible jaguar and I said �I have one of those� and he said oh yeah, where is it? and I said, �Oh, it�s at home.� But I knew it was a lie! In my sleep, I knew I was lying!�

Poor thing. He was pretty disgusted with himself. hehe

Meanwhile, we are the proud owners of a $229 lawn mower. I KNEW he couldn�t keep it under $200. He didn�t even use his measly $50 check to offset the charge. Nope. Just charge it! Of course, it may be more than $229, this is just what he TOLD me it cost. I will know for sure when the statement arrives. But, it�s a good mower and should last us many years. We had our last mower for 11 years with no trouble at all, so if this one lasts that long I will be pleased. -sigh-

The auditors are here at work. They are such a pain in the ass. Poking around, asking questions, auditing. Sheesh.

I had a great idea driving to work this morning, and I remember thinking �Oh, I want to write about that and explore it further�. I DON�T remember what the hell it WAS, though. heh

My hair looks like shit. My little guy who did such a great job on it last time, completely fucked it this time. Flat fucked it. It looks like I cut it myself with a butter knife. So I am making an appointment to have him re-cut it - again. I already went back and had him remedy some of the bigger problems with it (no charge), but - shit - I�m going back this time and if he can�t pull it together I�m gonna have to scout around for a new cutter. DAMN I hate that. Since I moved here 11 years ago I have endured the worst haircuts known to anyone in the world. I have tried many methods - referrals, close eyes and point in the phone book, just walk in to a place that looks promising, drive the 70 miles to Atlanta and pay $80. One time I had to find the cut I wanted in a magazine and then HOLD IT FOR THE ENTIRE TIME the woman cut my hair. And it took a long time, believe me, and was not worth the wait. I should have known better, I suppose. I finally found C who did great for awhile, until he got in an abusive relationship and started doing too many drugs. He just disappeared and R showed up in the salon. That is how I found R, who cuts way better than C, and he did GREAT. I was in heaven. Now this. Fuck. Well, everybody makes mistakes sometimes. We shall see. I mean it, though, if he fucks me up again I�m done with him. He can go the way of C, J, M, K, T, and C. I mean it.

BEFORE I moved here, I had a wonderful woman - Suzanne - who cut my hair for 12 years. Well, it didn�t take 12 years for her to cut my hair - you know what I mean. She cut my hair like an angel. I did not have to worry about it, however she cut it was wonderful. I would leave her salon and be complimented on the street and in restaurants on my hair. Ah the good old days. Then I moved here and it all turned to shit. I even flew back to Calif to see Suzanne a couple of times just to get my hair cut!!! Well, I was out there for other things, too, but I got my hair cut.

8:53 a.m. - 2003-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites