metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

8 frogs & even more beautiful

This weekend, this weekend. What did I do this weekend?

Oh, yes. I worked in the garden, planted three pygmy barberry bushes, some zucchini and petunias. It was a beautiful spring weekend. After quite a rain on Friday night, it was green and glorious on Saturday and Sunday.

Went to Appletree nursery on Saturday and blew 53 on plants. I think they made a mistake adding it all up, but I dunno. They never put the prices on anything so it is just anybody's guess if the total is ever correct or not.

I have a frog explosion in my pond. I have about 8 frogs in a 3 x 3 pond. I thought I had four but I approached the pond from another angle on Saturday and there they all were. Two were on lily pads (! no shit!) and three were doing the full body float and three just had their heads above the water. As I walked up they went bloop, bloop, blopp, blopp, bloopity bloopity blop.

So. Eight frogs. My my my.

I dyed my hair a lighter shade and it looks great. I was kind of afraid because it looked sooooo blond on the box but on my dark hair it just lightened it a little and I look 1,000 times better. Lighter. Younger. More beautiful! heh

10:17 a.m. - 2003-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites