metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hairy Ass Art Gallery

So, one time we were going to a gallery opening and a girl I worked with wanted to go, too, so we said OK. So we picked Jill up in the Blazer we had at the time and she got in the back seat.

Jill was wearing this lovely black two piece knit suit. Very lovely and she looked great in it. She had creamy white skin and hair that was kind of a warm copper color. No doubt. Jill was looking pretty fine.

Now we had a dog at the time. Daisy. She was one world class dog. She went with us EVERYWHERE and usually sat in the back seat. She was a brindle color with large patches of white on her feet and chest, with a little white nose to top it all off. What a great dog she was.

So Jill gets in the car and sits down in her lovely black knit outfit in the back seat of the Blazer where Daisy usually rides.

We arrive. We get out of the car. Jill exits the car and her ENTIRE backside is LOADED with white dog hair. Not just a couple, but thousands upon thousands of little white dog hairs.

K nudged me and pointed it out. I thought OH MY GOD. He whispers, "Tell her!" I whisper, "NO!!! I can't." He looks at me like I have lost my mind. "I can't tell her.", I hissed.

So I was just going to let her go in with all that hair all over her. Because I couldn't tell her. I just could not. I'm not sure why, but at that moment, it was just not an option to me.

This is where I laugh. Not because Jill was going in with the hairy ass, but because I could not tell her, and was not going to tell her, and was just going to ignore it. I was not doing it to be mean, it was not against her at all. It was just.... me.

PS - K did the right thing and told Jill and helped her brush off her ass. How thoughtful, considerate, and caring he is. Plus, he got to feel her ass. He is also smart.

I amuse myself. I surprise myself. And to this day, I do not know why I could not tell her, or brush her off, or anything. I just don't know.

I am smiling even now. I think because there is a part of me I do not know. There is a person in there that is so weird that I can not begin to explain her actions. She makes me just smile and shake my head. She is so unlike me.

3:37 p.m. - 2003-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites