metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blogging

I have been thinking about this web diary thing. I have not been at it for very long, but it has impacted me in ways I probably still do not realize. I began this exercise in the hopes it would purify, cleanse, purge, and define my feelings and thoughts about myself and my relationship to the world. I was hoping it would lend understanding of my hopes and dreams. It has done, and continues to do, all of that, and more.

What a wonderful place this is, that I have found. Full of articulate, thinking people. People hanging it out for all the world to see (and comment on). I was searching for a kind of personal truth, I guess. What I have gained is insight into the personal truths of others, as well as my own. Right now, this exercise is doing exactly what I wanted it to do. If it sounds like this has been a good experience, it has.

Keeping a journal is a good way to define your feelings about things. Add to that the ability to get anonymous feedback regarding those feeling or ideas. You have an idea, throw it out there and someone calls "bullshit". Oh, I guess I am not as sly as I thought... Time to rethink, time to get real. I know some diary's are probably fictional. But there is truth in fiction. We can not make anything up that does not contain a piece of our personal truth. So before you think I am a complete rube, I just invite you to look a little deeper at these supposed liars. Every lie contains a truth.

I know I will look back on this experience, this time frame, this blogging, as a moment in time. One of those places where life begins to focus, ideas take shape, truth exists. No doubt we are naive and trusting, baring our souls to all who care to take a look. But this is an important place, these are the good times, freedom and truth exist and they are web diaries.

What I am trying to say (a bit verbosely) is that it will not always be thus. I am reveling and basking in this soup and I encourage all to do the same while it lasts.

Grace, Love and Peace to you all. And thanks. Many thanks.

9:20 a.m. - 2003-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites