metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It begins with one step

I knew a boy once. And he knew me. He called me girl and, so original, I called him boy. He knew me so completely, I was amazed. It was like I was totally transparent to him. Was I transparent to everyone? I thought I had them all fooled, but, looking back now I wonder if I really fooled them. Maybe most did not care about me enough to call me on my shit. That is very likely.

As I tentatively step into the "way back machine" to trace my old, worn out dreams in order to purge and replace with new, I come upon these thoughts of people I knew, places I knew. Touchstones of the times. It seems even in retrospect, I digress. Perhaps I am avoiding the confrontation of my old dreams. Perhaps I do not even remember them consciously. It appears this process will take longer than I anticipated.

10:06 a.m. - 2003-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites