metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Inner Dialogues

I talk to my plants. Not out loud, of course. That would be crazy. But, then again, maybe not. Maybe the vibrations from my voice would stimulate their growth. Maybe.

I have inner dialogues with them. Usually when I am pruning... I have to tell them it is a good thing and they will be a better plant for it, but I know they do not believe me. And, really, I only half believe it, myself.

K was in another "what's it all about alfie" mood this weekend. Just moping and being pissy. I look forward to the weekend and being together and then I can't wait to get away from him because he is so crappy to be around. The old saying "if momma ain't happy ain't nobody happy" is so true with him. Just substitute K for momma and you got the picture.

I am singing in the choir now and I really enjoy it. There are only about 8 of us, but it is a fun thing and it is one of my little pleasure now.

Still with the inner debate about going to school for a degree.

Really looking at it, I have a lot of inner debates, dialogues and voices going on inside my head. Maybe one day they will all spill out and I can sort them and discard the ones I don't need.

8:13 a.m. - 2003-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites