metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pneumonia dead dog wedding

J wrote us a nice sympathy note and apologized for Sweetie. It kind of helped us pull away from the anger. I'm still a little pissed at R for not calling ANYBODY. But I know that he is a fragile soul and physically weak. In his note he said that R was in the hospital.

I called J today and spoke to him. Thanked him for card and expressed my concern about R. He has pneumonia and perhaps Legionnaire's disease! J thought it might be the humidifier so he is discarding it. I pray R will be better and come home soon. J thought maybe he could come home Sunday.

It's funny how things go. R is so sick and now I feel guilty for thinking he is a jerk and being pissed at him. Now I feel like a jerk. Funny how things go.

Supposed to go to a wedding tomorrow. When I RSVP'd I asked Kent - point blank - DO YOU REALLLLLLY WANT TO GO? BECAUSE I AM NOT GOING TO RSVP AND TELL THEM WE ARE GOING AND THEN YOU DON'T WANT TO WHEN THE TIME COMES - and so Kent says, yes. Yes, I want to go and I will want to go when the time comes. So now, the time has come and he is sitting there this morning and says, "You know, if you don't want to go to the wedding it would be ok with me." I said, what? he backpedaled a bit but I know the push is on, now. Shit. I guess it's not such a big deal, but I hate telling people I will do something and then not. I suppose I don't have to blame it on him and just go if I want to, and maybe that is how I will handle it this time. If I have learned anything from Nite-Nite it is not to put everything on Kent. If you want the dishes done, do the dishes. (a big thanks goes out to Martin B. for that pearl).

9:29 a.m. - 2003-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites