metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Other Mother

My Elizabeth was buried today. I called florist to order flowers. The florist 2500 miles away. She was very kind. I was good until she asked me what I wanted to say on the card....

I lost it. crying. asking her to hold on... crying...

"To my other mother. You were God's blessing to me."

All day, songs sung in the cradle ringing in my ears, reverberating in my soul. Soothing me, hounding me. Tura lura lura..... Froggy went a courtin...

So much of her is a part of me.

My other mother is gone. And I feel so alone.

9:24 a.m. - 2003-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites