metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To school or not to school

My new car is really great. I love driving it. I had an old car for so long - it didn't even have a clock in it. It was really just a bare bones car. But it got me where i was going and was very dependable. But - my new car has everything you could possibly imagine! And it is fast and is an automatic so I can eat my bagel and drink my coffee more easily!

Driving to work today was a chore. On my little country road I had someone tailgating me the whole time. Then when I got on the bigger, four lane road I got behind these SLOW twins. You know, it's like each person in both lanes are communicating saying, "Let's just go 45 and we will go the same speed so no one can pass, k?". Bastards! They are the reason we should all have flame throwers mounted to the front of our cars.

I am on this diet and I am SOOOOOOO HUNGRY. Brownies would be good right now. And they are so easy to make! There is nothing bad about a brownie.

Last night playing Sims was just not satisfying. It is as though they have their own private agenda. NO! DO WHAT I TELL YOU TO DO. My God. I only have their best interest at heart.... Sometimes they just burn me out and I don't play for a few days. I just get so pissed at them.

I am thinking about going to school to get a degree. I am very frightened about this and I am no sure why. It seems so overwhelming. Part of me says you don't need that, it's too expensive, why waste your time, what good will it do for you at this point? But another part of me wants it and craves the knowledge and credibility it brings. I am just so torn about it. I go through this about every 3 years and then I do nothing so maybe I am just in one of those phases.

I'm hungry.

I dreamed about snow last night, and this morning they are predicting snow tomorrow night! Maybe I am a psychic. You can call me Cleo.

8:48 a.m. - 2003-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites