metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still sick

This is going to be short. I'm telling you right now. So I won't get all apologetic about the shortness of this thing.

I've been sick for the past 6 days now. Just a cold, but it sucks and I hate it. I am down to the hacking cough phase, so that is also sucky.

I stayed home yesterday and today hoping I would be miraculously better, but no. Sick and hacking. I can only suppose I would have been even worse had I crawled to work and infected everyone with this, which in retrospect would not have been so bad - at least there are a couple I would have liked to have infected.

Even as the spittle, dribbles off the screen after a hack, I still smile at the thought of infecting someone. I'm mean like that, when I'm sick.

Husband has been so sweet and kind, taking care of me. I hate being taken care of. I hate being sick. When I am sick I just want to be left alone. Like my dog Taffy, when she ran under the house after that car hit her. I understand that under the house thing.

When I am sick, just leave me under the house. I'll crawl out when I feel better. Really. I will. If I ever feel better.

So, I have been doing everything I am supposed to do - drinking water, juice, liquid. Staying home.

I can't believe I burned out on watching reruns of Law and Order. I even deleted one before I even started watching it because... well, I am burned out on it.

And, my sims. They are a great disappointment to me. I've played Sims for a solid 2 days and they still don't listen. They could be so ... successful and happy and... greened up if they could just LEARN SOMETHING!

OK. I'm a little crabby. I'm sick. I think someday I will feel better, but at this point I can't say for sure. I'll just stay cautiously optimistic, or just kind of slightly positive.

4:56 p.m. - 2010-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites