metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ice and solitude

None of my "buddies" writes anymore, so I guess I'll have to...

This morning I woke to ice on the roads - I don't have to go to work until 10. Yay!!!

It has also been one of those mornings where everything I say annoys spouse, and everything he says annoys me. I hate those days. Those are the times where you just avoid each other for awhile until the, what? The gods, the cosmic aura, the moon phase, the energy shifts.... whatever. All you can do is wait.

I have found at those times if you try to fix things, they just escalate and get worse.

So, I used to feel in limbo when it was like that but now I feel a certain freedom. Like - it is totally my time and I don't feel like I need to explain myself because of course that would lead to an argument!

So, yay late to work and yay time to myself.

How is that for a positive spin on things?

9:16 a.m. - 2010-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites