metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where to from here?

A friend writes, "Where to from here?" and I wonder as well. I wonder as we all do. What's it all about, Alfie? Are we really just farting around like Kurt Vonnegut said? I tend to think so. But, I'm ok with that.

The first answer that came to me was, "Go within." That is where all our answers lie. Serving others gives meaning to our lives. This is something I know. She was a care giver to a family member who has since passed away. It is as though a part of you goes with them, when that happens. The sense of loss is part of the grieving, but the danger is to dwell there and see no further.

My heart is with my friend. I hope she knows she can call on me, if need be. Sometimes all we can do for others is to "be there" for them.

She is a strong woman. She will come through this stronger and wiser. But the living of the grief is always hard.

8:45 p.m. - 2009-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites