metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He's over it

I saw him; and I know he saw me. And yet, he turned and walked away without a word, without a glance.

He was with an old friend, but I know he left because he saw me. And the funny thing is, I'm not surprised.

It was cold; he was cold and it hurt. It still hurt. It always will, I suppose.

We knew each other deeply - far deeply than anyone has known me. We were alike and that made it easy.

But, still, he could have acknowledged me...

My ego says he didn't because it was too difficult... because it might hurt all over again. But my ever-present self-loathing says he never cared as much as I did. He is over it. And I am too, in a way. And in a way, I will never be.

8:48 p.m. - 2008-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites