metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spring fever

This morning was great. I walked out on the deck with my morning coffee and sat on the lounge. A warm breeze rustled the trees, I thought I smelled a bit of salt in the air. �I smell the ocean�, I said. �You�re crazy�, said K. So what, I thought, I still smell the ocean. And sometimes I do, when the warm gulf moisture comes this way. Sometimes, I see gulls, a long way from the sea, blown here on those southern breezes. A few days ago, I looked up to see white heron � a whole flock of them. Ten, flying in formation. I have never seen that before. I have only seen them flying solo.

So, after the sweet moment on the deck I talked myself out of calling in sick and got ready for work. I was cranky all day, and I think it was because I wanted to stay home and sit on the deck all day. Spring fever, they call it. I got it.

6:32 p.m. - 2008-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites