metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why do I write?

Why do I write? Why do I want to write? It is more like a compulsion... but softer. Like a quiet(?) voice inside, urgent and insisting. Something inside that HAS to get out. Sometimes I succeed in getting it "out" the way it needs to, other times it is a disappointment.

I read my "stuff" sometimes months later and wonder who wrote it; where did it come from?

I have to think it is the "mystery" of the creative process. Some writers call it their muse, and I admit I call it that,too. Whatever it is, some harness it better than I.

I pledge to be more faithful to my muse and write more and "let it out" more often and with more emotional truth, but slug that I am I usually dog it and lose the moment.

It's probably about that cute little self-loathing I have running like a background program throughout my outwardly "got it all together" life.

10:08 p.m. - 2008-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites