metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Irresolute

The saying goes: Time flies when you are having fun. I am here to say it flies whether you are having fun, or not.

I used to update here during the day at work, but since work cranked down on personal use of internet and I can't acccess dland I have been depending on the local experimental free wifi and it leaves a whole helluva lot to be desired.

Resolutions. I have a few. I always do. The nature of the things has changed as well as my expectations of how they will "transform" my life, me.

The answer is they don't. At least not as dramatically as I always used to hope they would. However, their effect on my life and how I live it has been subtly shaped by my resolutions if only to provide focus on what I would like to change about myself.

One year I vowed to catch every sunset at the beach, and I came very close. I think I only missed 5 or so that year. It was a good resolution... I am unsure what it "did for me" though.

A couple of years ago I vowed to eat more candy. It was flippant, yes, and yet I stuck with it. LOL. I remember thinking one day, "Gah! I haven't eaten ANY candy today!! Oh well, better go get some." True!

I have a couple this year I am keeping to myself. They are the most important to me....

I am also drinking more water and setting aside at least 30 minutes a day to write.

Wish me luck!

5:45 p.m. - 2006-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites