metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cat Pee Duvet

Smokie the cat was feeling a little puny last night when he came in to eat. He didnt eat much at all and disappeared into the spare bedroom where he likes to sleep in this woven basket. I went in and petted him and didnt think of him again. When we went to bed, he had snuck into our bedroom and was sleeping on the bed. I thought, well he is sick I won't disturb him and let him sleep in the house tonight. Right after we got in bed, Smokie gets up and pees right in the middle of the bed and starts "covering it up" with the duvet cover. K says, what's he doing? PEEING! I screeched. I jumped out of bed, grabbed the comforter off the bed and dragged it into the kitchen where I removed the duvet cover, took the down comforter out on the deck and proceeded to the laundry room at 11 o'cclock at night. Began filling the washer. (I feed MauMau the old cat on top of the dryer because that is where she has always been fed.) Grabbed duvet cover and pulled it up to put in washer. The end part of it snagged the cat food bowl and dumped it into the washer! I had cat food floating in the washer. OMG. So, okay. The duvet is half wet, there is cat food floating in the washer. I get a slotted spoon and begin dipping out the floating dry cat food, meanwhile the canned cat food that was left in the bowl is mixing quite nicely with the soapy water. I scoop the cat food out I put it back in the bowl. When I get all the cat food out of the washer, I put it on spin to remove the rest of the cat food, put the bowl full of soapy cat food on the kitchen counter and wipe the remaining cat food out of the washer and begin the washer cycle again, this time with no mishaps. At this point I was more than wide awake. I get the down comforter from the spare bedroom and drag it back in bed with me. K is wadded up in the sheets. I throw it on top of the bed and crawl in. "What took you so long?" he asks. LOL. "It would take too long to tell you" I say. OK. I wake up this morning and K says, "Sara (other cat) didn't eat much this morning. Maybe she is sick too." I gasp, "Where is the food on the counter?" "I gave it to Sara."

9:59 a.m. - 2006-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites