metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My demons

I have driven my demons, deep within
They are with me ever more
Chiding and disdaining and judging me
Till I let them out for awhile.

There is a song that says, �you don�t drink, you don�t smoke � what do you do?� Just because you can not see my �sins� does not mean I do not have any. Just because I appear to have self control, doesn�t mean I do. I have sinned greatly during my little life, against myself and against the world. I am doing my time.

My demons are hidden away
They can�t see me, I can�t see them
And this is the way I want it to be.
I can not face them and make them go away -
like I tell everyone else to do.

Besides, I need them there to remind me
Of how deeply I can fall, how desolate I can become.
So I keep them deep within
To be with me ever more.

1:42 p.m. - 2005-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites