metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I want my mommy

I am so tired of being grown up. I am so tired of being an adult.

I want my mommy.

I want to have someone draw me a warm bath, with bubbles and my bath toys, and then tell me to go get in the tub. I want to play in the tub until the water is tepid - almost cold, then have someone dry me off with a soft, fresh fluffy towel.

I want someone to slather me with lotion, put my jammies on me and tell me to brush my teeth (and this time I REALLY WOULD!).

I want someone to make me cocoa with marshmallows and let me drink it in bed and then kiss me good night and snug the covers over me and tell me I am loved.

I want to say my prayers and if I should die before I wake... Gah that always freaked me right the fuck out. OK. Back to the good stuff.

Then in the morning, I want someone to softly touch my little feet and rub them and say, good morning, time to get up....

That's what I want.

3:26 p.m. - 2004-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites