metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Animals Names

Writing just to put something down. Because that is important to me - today anyway.

I began to get a cold type of thing yesterday afternoon. Now my head is full of mucous and my right ear is aching and fuck it. Just when my ankle is getting better I get sick. What is up with this shit?

Well I am ignoring this one. I am going to sail right on through my life not even acknowledging that I am sick. Fuck it. Fuck it hard.

Went to choir practice last night. I really enjoy singing in a group. I think I got the song down, if she will stop changing the part I sing I will probably do OK on Easter.

Stopped for a Cappuccino this morning. It is a great way to start the day. When I lived in Cali, I went to aerobics at 6 am, drove to Pollys Coffee for a cappuccino to go, then on to work. It was a great time in my life.

MauMau is still limping. I do not know what she did to her leg, but I do not think it is broken. Just very, very sore. She was beginning to "go light" on me, but is now eating and drinking water and keeping weight on. My precious kitty, MauMau. PussPuss. KeetKeet.

I have names with my animals that only we know. I have things I say to them that are theirs alone for the hearing. MauMau is her given name, but she will always be my little KeetKeet.

Sara is LittleFatty.

Smokie is Catboy.

Maggie is Little One.

Baxter is Big Guy.

NightNight was BigBoy.

Sweetie was Justalittlesweetie. Followed by a whispered, "you're the BEST dog." so the others wouldn't hear...

Patches is Monkeydog.

That's all I can think of right now.

I now weigh 135. Down from 154 in August. Pretty damn cool. As soon as I can work out a little more, when ankle heals better, I know I will drop a few more pounds. 125 is my goal, but I could handle 120,

Push through the pain. Push through the adversity. Get things done. Feel better about yourself. Make yourself do the things you know you want to do. Don't put off anything you can do right now.

These are things I would like to learn and know, instead of just say.

I got a new game called Civilization III. I'm now very into creating a civilization and really can't be bothered by the mundane, everyday shit I must do. I would rather build the Pyramids than do the dishes, know what I mean?

9:27 a.m. - 2004-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites