metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kleeshay, now where was I?

I often think in clich�s. While that may be an �easy� way out of deep thinking or a lazy way to approach things, sometimes it works perfectly. Perhaps the issue or thought became clich� because it was such a recurrent issue, a recurrent theme in people�s lives.

Of course, now that I have defined why I think in clich�s, I have forgotten the clich� that began this whole thought process. Shit, shit. I really wanted to flesh this one out and see where it went. Shit. And, shit. I was driving along and I thought, Oh � I want to write about that. I remember where I was, the street corner and everything, but I don�t remember the thought. That�s kind of a big part of the whole thing, isn�t it? Heh

K and I rode to work together again today. This is becoming a nice habit. We are going grocery shopping tonight after work. Yay. It�s unfortunate that sometimes, in writing, sarcasm doesn�t really come across. It exists in that one word sentence right there, but it can barely be seen, and if a person didn�t know I disliked it, they might think I was excited about it. Grocery shopping is just one of those things ya gotta do, and if I couldn�t go it would seem like a blessing to be able to do it so�. Blah, blah, blah.

I would rather shop by myself sometimes, because when K goes along he buys weird stuff that I would never buy and that we never eat and my bill is almost doubled with him along. I stand at the checkout line and watch these things that I do not remember buying or recognize as something I would even consider buying float by on the little conveyor belt like curiosities. Time suspends itself as I see a little bottle of �ginseng drink� with a piece of ginseng root floating in it for $3.99 truck on by. Or, pickled pigs feet in a jar for $2.99. Car washing detergent, $4.99. Tire Cleaner, $2.89.

If I shopped by myself I would not get these things and my grocery bill would be a lot less for the month. But I should stop bitching, because usually shopping together is a nice, homey thing. Sometimes we get in a groove together and just shop around and think oh, that would be nice to cook on Saturday and you could make that veggie thing I like and I�ll grill this, etc�.. That�s nice stuff right there. So, to endure the other crap in exchange for that good stuff, I think I�ll keep shopping with him.

Maybe someday I�ll remember that clich� I was thinking of this morning, but it�s obvious it is gone for now.

11:25 a.m. - 2003-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites