metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mr. Toad and the Litany of Suck-i-ness

This is one of those days where I just don't give much of a shit.

The morning was a perfect one, just the way I like my fall mornings. It was cool and misty and it was just nice. I love to walk in the fog and mist. But I do not like to drive in it. So I had to go to work instead of walking through the misty haze in my woods. So that sucked.

And I have to go to a workshop this afternoon with my boss. He is driving. I hope I do not die this time. Oh my good lord how I hate to ride with him. He does not want me to drive because he likes to claim the mileage, the penny pinching weasel that he is. So, I might die. It is only a 1 hour drive with him, so maybe we won't have to stop too many times and he won't fall asleep. Maybe. I wouldn't bet on it, but maybe. So that sucks.

I ate too much last night and today I feel all fat a bloaty. So that sucks.

K has been depressed lately. After our trip to the beach, it reminded him of when we lived by the beach in Calif and he got homesick. Shit. There are so many reasons I do not want to go back to Calif. But he is mopey and kind of sad. So that sucks.

I got a new ice cream maker and have been experimenting with low fat and non fat sorbets and sherbets and frozen yogurts. It has been fun but last night my concoction really, really expanded as it froze and started coming out of the container and so it didn't really freeze and just got all over everything. Sticky, sticky and shit. I think I put in too much yogurt.... So that sucked.

I am playing Enter the Matrix on my new playstation and I am stuck trying to shoot out the tire on the airplane. Gah. So frustrating. I am such a goober with the little controller I can't aim it and I just shoot and shoot and then I lose. Then after I jack back in I have to wait through the hicky jicky little intro "film" until I get back to the part where I can try to shoot out the tires. So, that sucks.

My kitchen is a mess. I do not know how two people can make such a mess and dirty so many glasses and dishes and cups. But we do. So, after my wild ride with Mr. Toad this afternoon, if I get back alive I have to go to an Outreach Committee meeting at church. Bleck. And then come home, eat and clean the kitchen. So, my evening sucks. That is if I survive the drive today.

It is bill paying day. Actually, it was yesterday, but I am in one of those putting off frames of mind again. I do not even want to look at them, but I must. It really isn't bad once I start, but I am just in one of those dreading moods and am resisting starting to even open the envelopes. So that really sucks.

My litany of suck-i-ness. I am sure not everything sucks. At least I think maybe not. No. It all sucks right now.

I'll probably feel better after I get this workshop over with. I CAN NOT STAND TO RIDE ANYWHERE WITH MR. TOAD!! It just freaks me out. Way the fuck out. It is probably the thing that is making me feel so suck-y. That and the bills. But mostly the drive with Mr. Toad. I think I shall always call him Mr. Toad because I can not ride anywhere with him for however many minutes or hours without fearing for my life.

So, if I die on the road today, this will be my last entry for all time. I just want to say, it's been great and, of course, goodbye.

9:18 a.m. - 2003-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites