metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An Entry, Nonetheless

My nephew that I thought was never going to visit me again, is coming to visit. Huzzah and hurrah. I feel oddly less than thrilled. I guess it is because I came to terms with his absence in my life. Now he is back and I am hesitant. This is not to say I am not pleased, just � hesitant.

Did I mention I finally got a decent haircut? Rhonda did a great job. I am eternally indebted to her. I have a new lease on life. I feel good. Thank you, Rhonda.

Going to Myrtle Beach, SC in September. Very excited. It will kind of be like a �vacation vindication�, since my in-laws demolished my Florida excursion. I will only be gone 3 days, but I am really looking forward to it.

My dear brother had a stroke. I can not call to see about him. My sister-in-law only said he should be coming home from the rehab hospital within a few days. And so I wait. I do not want to call and interrupt his recovery. And so I just wait. I have no idea what kind of stroke or what is going on.

I am not very communicative today. My shoes hurt, rather, my feet hurt in these hurtful shoes. I am wearing a white dress. I look like a nurse, except nurses do not wear white anymore. They wear pastels and prints and do not look like nurses at all, except for the stethoscope around their necks.

I am taking my own blood pressure at home to get an idea of the daily fluctuations. I am watching my diet for fats and salt and cholesterol.

The new kittens are gaining strength and feeling frisky. It is good to see. I feel badly about Tony. He is still around, but the situation can not stay the way it is. He is an un-neutered male stray and used to being confrontational and aggressive and getting his own way. He has cowed every one of the other animals except for Baxter, a large boxer/great dane mix. I wonder if neutering him would help the situation�? I know it would calm him a little, I just don�t know about the whole group dynamics at this point.

That�s all. What an entry. But an entry, nonetheless.

9:10 a.m. - 2003-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites