metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love is a slender thread

I went to choir practice last night. It was fun. I was apprehensive, but went anyway and truly enjoyed myself. I am glad I went and now I am part of the choir. K does not want me to do it because he will have to sit alone in church. Why does he do this to me? Why do I do it to myself? I told him he could just sit there with God. He did not like that, but I am going to stay in the choir I think until K just gets too unbearable.

I have been thinking about getting my degree. I am hemming and hawing and really don't know if I want to do it, but I feel like I should. But is that enough motivation? I have to look deeper and really understand what it is that is holding me back. Fear of failure or fear of success? Is it fear, or do I just not want to?

I moved here to simplify my life. And now I feel like a simpleton.

A poem:

Love is a slender thread

A slipknow around my brain

Tied tightly enough to be

an occasional avenue for pain

The comfortable feeling of

being held and secure

masks the heartache and anger

I am forced to endure

Tied to my cranium, I know all is well

I live my small life in my own

prison cell.

9:23 a.m. - 2003-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites