metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Cheshire Cat

I had a Cheshire Cat once. But I couldn't keep him. He was a secret pet, anyway, and I couldn't show him off at all.

But, it was really great when we were alone together, because it seemed like he almost understood me - and most people (or cats) don't.

Oh, he was selfish, of course. And he drank a little too much. And sometimes the self loathing was a bit wearying. The moody self-destructive tendencies just added to his charm.

And that little smiley smirk that glowed in the dark.

I had a Cheshire Cat once. But I couldn't keep him. He never really belonged to me, anyway.

4:11 p.m. - 2010-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites