metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goth and Dot

K wore a red shirt today. He looked good in it, so I remarked that he looked nice in that shirt and asked if it was new.

He said no, he just doesnt usually wear it. He usually wears black shirts, and said, "I'm goth". LOL. My 55 yr old husband is goth. Thats rich.

On the other hand, he very well may be. Why the hell not?

My cousin came to visit last weekend. She is 74 yrs old. We talked almost constantly. She is the only remaining contemporary of my brothers, having been born late in my mothers life all my first cousins and brothers are gone to the great beyond... We discussed family, as only close family can. You know, pick them apart because you love them and can do it, but dont let anyone else say anything bad about them... I will miss that when she is gone.

She talks to her husband (dead 5 yrs) on her balcony each morning. She apologizes, she carries a lot of guilt. I tried to assuage it, telling her that he would not have stayed with her if he was that miserable, but it fell on deaf ears. Guilt is very powerful and destructive. I pray someday she can forgive herself for whatever trespasses she imagines.

4:40 a.m. - 2006-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites