metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Everything Counts

Vocatus atque non vocatus deus aderit.

It means bidden or not bidden, god is present. I read somewhere Jung had this saying on his wall or in his garden... I like it. I printed it out and it hangs on the wall above my desk at home.

Its a pretty heavy concept. Sort of, whether you like it or not, god is watching... Yikes!

Would I be able to go to my maker right now with a clean heart? I mean a heart where all my deeds have been written, without the asterisks that are my rationales.

If we lived our lives, knowing that everything we did and felt and thought were known - that we had no dirty little secrets - what a free life we would live..But, then would we realize that each small action counted?

Everything we do counts, whether we try to discount it or not. It's a good thing to know...

3:52 p.m. - 2006-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites