metanoia's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Soupy and thick with Saliva

It is 73 and humid here. AT 8:42 am. It is November. I have woolen sweaters in my closet. I have gloves in my dresser drawer. I have nothing to wear for an 80 degree humid day. My white linen is packed away for next spring. This is not right. The world is topsy turvy. I'm in Parallel Universe World!

I'm hot and sticky. I have a heater in my office because I work in a historical building built in 1891. They are replacing the heating and cooling system. It is completely turned off. Since it is November, they gave everyone a heater for their office because it is cold in November. They should have given all of us personal air conditioners. Gleh.

I feel so overwhelmed. It is this church yard sale thing. It is on Saturday and the committee I am in is the one putting it on. I may have over-committed myself a little teeny bit. Maybe a lot. I dunno. I have to go grocery shopping after work, bake 2 pans of brownies and 2 pumpkin pies tonight. I have to bake 2 coffee cakes, setup tables and tents, price the items I'm donating and take them to the church, and color my hair tomorrow night. Saturday I have to be there at 7 am and stay till 4 pm, then go to Atlanta (about 80 miles away) for a birthday dinner at 8:30 for my soon to be daughter-in-law. Oh, I forgot I have to buy her a present sometime in all this crap too.

Sunday will be a blessing, except K wants to paint the house. He scraped it last weekend and this weekend he wants to patch the scraped places and make it ready to paint in 2 weeks because my nephew is coming next weekend so we can't do it then. I do not think the weather will hold until then. I feel like the hammer is going to fall shortly and it will be fucking freezing.

But right now it is like living in a warm pool of dog water. You know, kind of soupy and thick with saliva. Yeah. It's like that.

8:42 a.m. - 2003-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gomerx
ingridwrites